6 Comments
Mar 12, 2023Liked by Scott Holleran

Just watched Arthur again a few weeks ago, and what fun. Dudley Moore, John Gielgud and Liza Minelli working off of each other was inspired casting. Liza didn't have a big part, but it wouldn't have worked without her. I always saw Judy Garland (her mother) as well when I saw her perform - very similar styles.

Expand full comment
Mar 12, 2023Liked by Scott Holleran

I love the photo of her holding a copy of We the Living. I've never seen it before; where did you find it?

I know her best from the movie Arthur, which came out it when I was twelve. I probably saw it with my younger brother at the Saturday matinee paid for by getting back the deposit on the glass bottles my brother and I collected and returned to the grocery store.

It was such a fun movie, especially for kids our age, but I'm sure it would be too politically incorrect for today's culture.

Expand full comment